Golf Classic a huge success again this year

 A great day was had by all in the sun at Mullingar Golf Club for our very successful annual LARCC Golf Classic on Tue 18th June.

Big thank you to Bressie, our Ambassador, who came out to support LARCC and play on the day.

LARCC  would like to thank Oakley Ireland Optical Ltd. Mullingar for their very generous sponsorship of this event.

Thanks to everyone who came and played and made the day such a success and to all who helped on the day, especially our volunteers who fed the troops on the 9th Hole!!  Well done everyone!


LARCC Golf Classic Results 2013.


Aiden Egan, John Kane, John Dorney, Bernard McDnnell           Mullingar    96 Points. 


Kevin O’Dwyer, Seamus Troy, John Hackett, Tom Kirby   Thurles   94 Points


John O’Connell, Frank Lysaght, Declan O’Dwyer, Pat Delahunty    Templemore  94 Points


M. O’Donnell, J. Waters , P. Gleeson, T. Monahan       Kill Dara    89 Points

Longest Drive 

Men:    Andrew Brogan             David Jordan’s Team

Women:     Bernadette Solon  Mullingar Golf Club 

Nearest the Pin   (A Draw)  

Niall Breslin   Mullingar          and              Maureen Hogan  Nenagh.